Nat Turner Revisited

Primary tabs

Author: William Styron
Historical Era: Era 4: Expansion and Reform (1801-1861)
Era 9: Postwar United States (1945 to early 1970s)
Era 10: Contemporary United States (1968 to the present)
Historical Theme: Theme 1: American Diversity
Theme 3: Culture
Theme 4: Demographic Changes
Theme 11: Slavery and Its Legacy
Subject: African-American; Culture and Folklife; History and Historians; Literature and Language; Slavery and Abolition
October 1992 | Volume 43, Issue 6